The Structure

mens nike air force 1 low white cheapnicesports

Warsaw Center of Mathematics and Computer Science (Warszawskie Centrum Nauk Matematycznych) is a joint project of two scientific units: the Faculty of Mathematics, Informatics and Mechanics of the University of Warsaw (MIMUW), and the Institute of Mathematics of the Polish Academy of Sciences (IMPAN). The Center is built on the long-standing cooperation between the two units, in both teaching and research. The two institutions jointly organize scientific seminars, schools and conferences, and participate in several research grants. Moreover, the two institutions have established a system of joint post-graduate recruitment and joint research positions.

The Center was designated as the Leading National Research Center (Krajowy Naukowy Osrodek Wiodacy, KNOW) by Polish Ministry of Science and Higher Education in July 2012. The award comes with a substantial grant which will provide financing of the Center for the next five years. The money will be used for enhancing the research potential of both participating institutions.

The Center's governing body is the Steering Board consisting of the following members: Stanislaw Betley (MIMUW), Tadeusz Januszkiewicz (IMPAN), Tomasz Komorowski (IMPAN), Damian Niwiński (MIMUW), Feliks Przytycki (IMPAN), Łukasz Stettner (IMPAN), Paweł Strzelecki (Chair, MIMUW), Dariusz Wrzosek (MIMUW).

The Center is run by the Executive Committee consisting of the following people: Anna Zdunik (Chair, MIMUW), Agnieszka Świerczewska-Gwiazda (vice-chairman, MIMUW), Tomasz Cieslak (IMPAN),  Damian Niwiński (MIMUW).